Video Games

Death Stranding Is Coming to Xbox PC Game Pass Next Week

Death Stranding officially hits Xbox PC Game Pass on August 23rd.

Developer Kojima Productions and publisher 505 Games announced that the original version of Death Stranding (not the upgraded Director’s Cut) will be available on August 23 at 5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET. announced that it will be available to Xbox PC Game Pass users at 1 AM (UK) / 10 AM (AEST) in August. twenty four).

“The original version of Hideo Kojima’s critically acclaimed genre-defying epic makes its first appearance in the Microsoft ecosystem and is available to viewers who subscribe to the PC version of Xbox Game Pass,” the announcement reads. .

Death Stranding originally launched as a PlayStation 4 exclusive in 2019 before coming to PC via Steam and the Epic Games Store the following year, with a Director’s Cut coming in January 2022. , the lines between the PlayStation and Xbox rivalry are somewhat blurred.

Kojima Productions is doing the same, but Death Stranding was published by Sony Interactive and despite being exclusive to the PlayStation console, the studio’s next game will be an Xbox exclusive. Kojima Productions was forced to reveal that it still has a “very good partnership” with PlayStation.

However, with lead actor Norman Reedus leaking that a sequel to the 2019 stealth action game is in the works, we may end up getting more Death Stranding.

Every IGN Kojima Game Review

Ryan Dinsdale is an IGN freelancer. He talks about witchers all day long.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button