Video Games

First Ever Disney and Marvel Games Showcase Coming in September

The first ever Disney and Marvel Games Showcase debuts next month with new video game announcements from Star Wars, Pixar, Marvel and more.

The digital showcase will debut at D23 Expo on September 9th, promising further updates to Marvel’s Midnight Suns. Skydance New Media’s Amy Hennig’s Marvel Ensemble GameLEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga, Disney Dreamlight Valley.

According to Disney, Marvel Games, Lucasfilm Games and 20th Century Games will all participate to some degree in the showcase, providing “reveals, announcements and trailers for new and upcoming games.”

Disney and the Marvel Games Showcase will be streamed online at the same time, so even those who weren’t at the D23 Expo can watch them together. Alongside Disney and Marvel’s main channels, the expo’s YouTube and social media channels will be available at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm UK (and 6am AEST on September 10). will be published.

Given that this is Disney and Marvel’s first game showcase, it’s unclear exactly what kind of announcements will be made during the event, but full of marvel When Star Wars game in development Choose from

Insomniac Games’ Spider-Man 2 was announced last September Despite being slated for release in 2023, little has been said about it since. A Wolverine game is also in development At Insomniac, a digital card game called Marvel Snap is currently in beta, pending an official release date.

All Marvel games in development

On the Star Wars frontier, Zynga’s Overwatch-style multiplayer game, Star Wars: Hunter, Recently postponed to 2023. Star Wars Jedi: Survivor is the sequel to Fallen Order and was announced in May. There’s a teaser trailer, so developer Respawn may make some more appearances during this showcase.

Amy Hennig is also working on a Star Wars gameand Ubisoft’s open-world game, Respawn’s first-person shooter, Knights of the Old Republic RemakeWhen Star Wars Eclipse – a story-driven game with branching paths – are all under development.

Ryan Dinsdale is an IGN freelancer. He talks about witchers all day long.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button