Video Games

PlayStation State of Play September 2022: How to Watch and What to Expect Today

The September State of Play takes place today. PlayStation announced the stream yesterday blog post Ahead of tomorrow’s Tokyo Game Show, fans can expect around 20 minutes of reveals, updates, and gameplay for upcoming PS4, PS VR2, and PS5 games.

If you want to know when and where you can watch PlayStation State of Play live, check out all the details below. .

PlayStation State of Play (September 2022) Start Time

The Sony PlayStation State of Play livestream is happening today. September 12 3:00pm PT / 6:00pm ET / 11:00pm BST, which runs for about 20 minutes. If you live in Australia, this corresponds to September 13th at 8am AEST. After Sony’s 20-minute showcase, also keep an eye out for IGN’s hour-long post-show coverage.

Where to watch PlayStation State of Play Live (September 2022)

If you’re interested in watching State of Play streams for yourself, we host them here and on many channels on platforms like YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, and Facebook. Here’s the full list of where you can watch PlayStation State of Play right now:

What to expect from Sony’s current state today

We don’t know exactly which games will be included in the presentation, but it’s worth noting that the livestream will arrive just before the Tokyo Game Show. It does mean we can get more information about upcoming PlayStation exclusives, but that’s probably not the main focus.

Sony’s message made it seem like State of Play was more focused on third-party partners rather than its own studio. This means you can hear about games like Final Fantasy 16, Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth, Sonic Frontiers, Dragon Quest 3 HD-2D Remake, Resident Evil 4 Remake, Tactics Ogre: Reborn and more. It’s also possible that Tekken 8 will be announced and Horizon Call of the Mountain will be renewed. Of course, this is just speculation, and it’s possible we’ll hear about a completely different set of games today.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button