Video Games

Sega Announces RGG Summit Stream With Possible Yakuza Details

Sega has announced that Yakuza developer Yakuza Studios will host the RGG Summit stream on September 14th. This could include new details about the upcoming Yakuza 8.

Announced in a tweet (below), the stream will take place at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm UK (i.e. 2am AEST on September 15th). RGG Studio hasn’t confirmed which games will feature, but a full reveal of Yakuza 8 has been in the works for some time.

It first confirmed last November that it was working on a new game, revealing it would be a direct sequel to 2020’s Like a Dragon, but most recently in a behind-the-scenes video, Yakuza 8 images were revealed. I’ve shared some of the studio.

While RGG Studio is working on other games, it confirmed in November that it is continuing development on the Judgment series, as well as new games yet to be published.

So the RGG summit stream could feature any of these projects, or something completely new, but it would be nice to know that Yakuza is not only the developer’s name, but the Japanese name for the yakuza. When you think about it, it’s arguably the franchise most synonymous with the studio.

First image of Yakuza 8

Ryan Dinsdale is an IGN freelancer. He talks about witchers all day long.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button