Tony Award Winners 2023: Updating List

Follow us for the latest live updates and photos. Tony Award Winner.

The 76th Annual Tony Awards will be held tonight at the United Palace in Manhattan’s Washington Heights neighborhood. The awards ceremony honors plays and musicals that opened on Broadway from April 29, 2022 to April 27, 2023, and will air on CBS and stream on Paramount+. A special segment hosted by Julianne Hough and Skylar Astin pluto tv Prior to the main ceremony, a number of awards were announced, including Lifetime Achievement Recognition and Best Original Score.

This year’s awards ceremony, which was nearly canceled due to the Writers Guild of America’s strike, will be held without a script by agreement with the Writers Guild of America. (Playwrights banded together to save telecasts when a strike of writers last month threatened the broadcast.) As a result, the show will go on, but the custom opening number will be skipped at the ceremony. Become. Writers were also encouraged to pre-record their acceptance speeches.

Ariana DeBose, who will be hosting the ceremony for the second year in a row, opened the night with an explanation of the strike, inviting her and all the presenters to go unscripted for the night. “To anyone who thinks last year was a little shaky, I say, ‘Everyone, please hold on,'” she said.

The performance of “New York, New York” led the broadcast. Audiences like “funny girl” and “beautiful noise.”

The latest list of winners is below.

Beowulf Boritt “New York, New York”

Brigitte Reifenstuel “Leopoldstadt”

Greg Burns “Some Like It Hot”

Carolyn Downing “Life of Pi”

Nevin Steinberg, “Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street”

Tim Lutkin “Life of Pi”

Natasha Katz, “Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street”

Joel Gray and Jon Kander

Jerry Mitchell

Pasadena Playhouse

Jason Zenbach Young

Lisa Dawn Cave, Victoria Bailey, Robert Freed

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button