Video Games

What to Expect at Gamescom Opening Night Live and How to Watch

Gamescom 2022 is fast approaching and we can’t wait for the full 6 days of announcements. To kick it all off, Day One of Gamescom will feature Geoff Keighley’s Opening Night Live, but this time it’s going in person! Opening Night Live, or Gamescom: ONL, is Geoff Keighley’s Summer Continues after Game Fest. The event featured exciting announcements of its own, including his TLOU remake for PS5. Summer Game Fest may have featured the game’s trailers and gameplay back in June, but Tuesday’s opening night live showcase will feature even more “game announcements on a giant stage, world premieres, and more.” increase.

The event will take place in person this year (in Germany), but with online elements and streaming methods throughout the six days, see details below for what to expect on Gamescom’s first day.

What to expect from Opening Night Live 2022

Gamescom: ONL lasts approximately two hours and features over 30 games, including gameplay footage and world premieres.

What games are covered?

Keighley has confirmed that there will be an ONL announcement regarding the upcoming game.

How to Watch Gamescom Opening Night Live

Opening Night Live begins Tuesday, August 23, 2022 and 11:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM CET Lasts about 2 hours. After that, we recap the biggest announcements with interviews, in-depth dives and exclusive reveals. ET) / starts at 9pm (CEST).

Opening Night Live and all Gamescom 2022 footage can be streamed at one of the following locations:

For everything else at Gamescom, IGN has you covered. Stay tuned for game news!

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button