Video Games

Silent Hill Transmission Announced for This Week With ‘The Latest Updates on the Silent Hill Series’

Konami has launched a new Silent Hill website with dates fans of the horror franchise want to mark on their calendars – October 19, 2022, 2:00 PM PT/5:00 PM ET/10:00 PM BST.

of website “In your restless dreams, do you see that town? “

While we’re not 100% sure, Masahiro Ito, who played a big role in Silent Hill’s past and was the art director for games like Silent Hill 2, could be involved in the future of the series. He retweeted the announcement.

Silent Hill have been quiet for some time, but rumors and reports of a possible comeback are flying. Most recently, Silent Hill filmmaker Christophe Gans said that “multiple” games for the franchise are in development.

This tease joins an unreleased Silent Hill game called The Short Message, which is gaining acclaim in South Korea, leaked images of projects in the series, and rumors that Bloober Team is working on a remake of Silent Hill 2. .

Any tips? Want to talk about possible stories?please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @Adam Bankhurst and Cramp.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button